font size


The Revenue Division is one of the divisions under the Ministry of Finance. Established in May 1950, it was earlier constituted as one of the units under the Treasury Department.

Upon Brunei Darussalam's independence and with the establishment of the Ministry of Finance in 1984, the Income Tax Unit was subsequently transferred under the administration of the Ministry of Finance and renamed as Revenue Division.

The Revenue Division is the agency responsible for formulating tax policies, administration and due collection of income tax in Brunei Darussalam. The Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Finance is appointed as the Collector of Income Tax and the Division is led by the Director (Revenue).



A Dynamic, Prosperous and Progressive Nation


To Increase Revenue Collection through Fair and Effective Management